SEVEN LOOKS FOR SEVEN DAYS.

I don’t have anywhere near the discipline required to take a photo of my clothes every day– and even if I did, half of them would be of me slobbing around the house in workout pants and giant shirts because that’s what I work in, since they’re comfortable. So, I’m not gonna lie and pretend these seven photographs are from the same week… But they are seven outfits I wore, and they are seven days in a week, so… Close enough?

There are three things which are important to me in my personal style:  that the clothes are comfortable, that I feel good in them, and that they’re not exclusively budget or designer. That’s it; that’s my style. So, bearing that in mind, here are seven looks for seven days:

week-of-style

Individual photos and element lists after the cut:

style01

DAY ONE

Knit Fleece (Aldi)
Primark Leggings (Prmiark)
Ugg Boots (Brown Thomas)

DAY TWO

Hermes Scarf (Brown Thomas)
Cape (Dunnes Stores)
Sweater (Dunnes Stores)
Prada Bag (Galeries Lafayette)
Leggings (Dunnes Stores)
Uggs (as before)

style07
style05

DAY THREE

Leather Jacket (BT2)
Hermes Shawl (Hermes Sale)
Sweater (A Wear)
Hermes Jypsiere  (Brown Thomas)
Jeans (7 for All Mankind)
Uggs (as before)

DAY FOUR

Hoodie (Abercrombie & Fitch)
Dress (Primark)
Ugg Boots (Brown Thomas)

style02
style06

DAY FIVE

Hat (Primark)
Coat (Hobbs)
Shawl (Hermes Sale)
Longchamp Bag (Galeries Lafayette)
White Sweater (Dunnes Stores)
Alexander McQ Leggings (Harvey Nichols)
Uggs (as before)

 

DAY SIX

Hat (Hermes Sale)
Shawl (Hermes Sale)
Cape (as before)
Bag (as before)
Jeans (J-Brand)
Uggs (as before)

style03
style04

day seven

Leather Jacket (Vintage)
Hermes Scarf (Brown Thomas)
Bag (Balenciaga)
Sweater (Aldi)
Jeans (7 For All Mankind)
Prada Sneakers (Brown Thomas)

I’m not sure which is my favourite outfit, but I do love the scarves, shawls, and the Prada sneakers in the last shot. If anyone wants any more details on any of the items, drop me a line and I’ll see what I can remember!

-A-

9 Comments

  1. Posted March 13, 2014 at 23:11 | Permalink | Reply

    Love it, they look great!

  2. Posted March 14, 2014 at 04:00 | Permalink | Reply

    Cute outfits!

  3. Posted March 30, 2014 at 12:56 | Permalink | Reply

    Scarves !!!!!

    • Posted March 30, 2014 at 23:42 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh, dude, don’t get me started. I am a crazy scarf lady, and I cannot pretend otherwise! They just brighten up any outfit. Are you a scarfie, too? :3

      • Posted March 31, 2014 at 00:47 | Permalink | Reply

        Not as much as I would love to .. But nothing completes a classy outfit more than a nice silk scarf 🙂
        And I was drooling over your Hermes collection ESP the red one !!! I am a stay at home mom for now, but once I get back to work I am building my own collection too 🙂

        • Posted March 31, 2014 at 13:15 | Permalink | Reply

          You’re dead right about a scarf completing a classy outfit– but more importantly in my case, it also lifts a less classy outfit! :p

          I think they’re definitely a good investment if you get the chance to buy them if and when you go back to work. :3 I love mine, and while I initially only bought them because they were pretty, and didn’t wear them much, I find I pretty much always wear a scarf or shawl with my “going outside” outfits these days.

          • Posted March 31, 2014 at 14:41 | Permalink | Reply

            I also find those “Grace Kelly” style tied up on the head scarves to be very chic !!

One Trackback

  1. By OUTFIT OF THE DAY | stuff nez likes on March 21, 2014 at 15:23

    […] last clothes post, Seven Looks For Seven Days, went over pretty well, so I thought maybe I shouldn’t wait until I have so many outfits to […]

Leave a Reply

