PRODUCTS I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT #4

Continuing on my Products I Can’t Live Without series, I bring you something that’s been on my list of must-haves for a long time now (at least five years):

pencil

Estee Lauder Eye Pencil Duo. This little beauty is super sleek, so it won’t take up much space in your make-up bag (it’s one of the few things that make it into the tiny one I carry around with me), but it really packs a punch. As a general rule, I prefer powder over pencils, but they’re messy to carry around and the packaging is by nature bulky and awkward.

I turn to this to top-up my brow colour during the day if I’ve used a powder in the morning– though it’s often enough on its own, depending on whether my brows need tinting or not. There’s a decent range of colours (four, which for brow products is pretty impressive), and I like the lightest one since anything darker tends to give me cro-magnon face.

Pencils run about €25, which is on the high side, but refills are only €13, which is a long kinder in the long run. To me it’s well worth it for the good colour selections and wearing power: unlike the powder, this stuff tends to last all day long.

Are you a pencil person or a powder person? Is there a better pencil out there I should be using?

Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

Leave a Reply

