PRODUCTS I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT #6

Number six in my PICLW series is something that I keep trying to rotate out of my frequent use products because of the cost, but I just can’t quit Creme De La Mer Oil Absorbing Lotion.

creme

This stuff costs the blue earth (€210), but it’s so worth it. It smells amazing, it’s light and non-greasy, and it absorbs in seconds. It keeps my skin soft and I think it contributes to fewer blemishes (though it’s incredibly hard to tell what actually works for spot prevention when it comes to skincare, because of the time delay). I actually mix it with another moisturiser (to be covered in another PICLW) to make it last a little longer, but every time I cut this stuff out of my routine, I find my skin suffers for it.

This has literally proven to be a product I can’t force myself to live without, so I have to recommend it even if the price is going to scare most people away. I can’t say enough good things about this stuff, though I will suggest that if you’re planning on giving this a go, you can save yourself about €32 (the price of a normal moisturiser!) buying it at the airport as opposed to elsewhere. If you’re planning a trip in the near future, it might be worth your while to wait until then to try this one out!

PROS:
Works amazing, smells amazing, feels amazing
Surprisingly long-lasting
CONS:
Costs more than some countries’ national debt
Only available in selected locations

.
Do you have any big ticket items in your daily skincare routine? What’s your big beauty indulgence you can’t live without? Do you have a suggestion for a replacement product for this one that’s just as good without costing just as much?

Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

Leave a Reply

