PRODUCTS I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT #7

The next in my line up of products I Can’t Live Without is something that was recommended to me, bizarrely, by my family: Boots No7 Facial Recovery After-Sun.

no7aftersun

This €11 miracle cream came to me by way of my lovely aunt, who started using it on sunburn after a holiday in Florida, and then just kept right on using it because she found it so great. Then her son started using it, because he’s got really terrible eczema and this was one of the few things which seemed to calm it down. Then Mum started using it because her sister had raved about it so much.

I couldn’t ignore wildfire viral product spread like this, so I decided to give it a go, and boy, was I glad I did. In my last Products I can’t Live Without (#6), I said that I mixed my Creme De La Mer moisturiser with something else to make it last longer, and this is what I’ve been using it with. It’s lightly (and gorgeously) scented, easily absorbed (though a little thicker than the Le Mer offering), and completely non-greasy. It doesn’t seem to cause any kind of spots or blemishes, and my skin loves this stuff: it always feels really soft and supple after use.

This cream is best used lightly: too much and it does leave a white film on the skin, but it’s easy to cut back because you honestly don’t need that much of it to get the job done. I’ll definitely continue to use this on my skin, despite not having anything remotely resembling a sun-burn on my face!

PROS:
Super cheap with 3 for 2 offer in Boots
Very effective
CONS:
Careful use needed to avoid overdose
Not easy to obtain in winter

.
Do you have an under-the-radar cult product you’d like to share? Have you tried out this product before?

Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

Leave a Reply

