PRODUCTS I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT #8

Next up on my products I can’t live without list is something that’s been living quietly in my bathroom cabinet for years without getting the attention it really deserves, and now it’s time to let my love for Clinque Clear Blemish Gel shine.

clinque-blemish

I’ve been using this stuff for about seven or eight years now, popping it on my spots any time one crops up, and it really does the business. My skin is what you might call “tempramental” (“arsey” might be even more accurate), and when I get spots, they’re heinous, deep, sore, awful, red things. No little gentle pimples for me: when I get a spot, it’s a kracken– a crimson, many-limbed monster of the deep. This tends to take the redness away, and helps to shrink them overnight. It has a nice, medicinal-antiseptic scent, is blessedly quick-drying, and can be worn alone or under makeup.

I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who gets nasty spots, though I will caution that it is very drying, and should only be applied directly to the spot itself with as minimal usage on the surrounding areas as you can manage. This little beauty will set you back around €19, but a little does go a long way, and because it’s pretty well invisible under makeup, it’s multi-use, too.

PROS:
Reasonably priced
Very effective
CONS:
Very drying
Bottle is teeny-tiny

.
What products do you use for getting rid of the dreaded deep spots? Are you a fan of clear blemish gel?

Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 24, 2014 at 19:29 | Permalink | Reply

    i want to try!!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

    • Posted March 24, 2014 at 20:51 | Permalink | Reply

      It’s definitely worthwhile, and Clinique is fortunately pretty available as a brand, I think. It’s not a magic bullet for spots –if such a thing exists, please let me find it!– but it does a good job of getting them to hurry along faster in their horribleness.

      Thanks for commenting! ❤

Leave a Reply

