INSIDE MY MAKEUP DRAWER: INTRO

Well, I thought it was about time I showed the inside of my makeup drawer.

collection2

My collection is pretty small (I’d rather have a few things I love using rather than a large collection of things I never bother with), but at least it’s neatly organised? I can’t stand not being able to find what I’m looking for, so I use pencil-cases to keep my collection organised.  At the start of every school year, pencil cases go on sale, and I’ll buy a huge stock of them because it helps keep things tidy and this way I never run out when I need a new one!

1: Lip balms & creams
2: Mascaras
3: Inglot travel brush set
4: Benefit Feeling Dandy kit
5: Nyx Winter in Moscow makeup set
6: Eye & Brow shadows
7: Primers, Concealers, & Foundations
8: Blushers & Highlighters
9: Lipsticks & Glosses
10: PS Nude eyeshadow palette
11: Urban Decay Naked 3 palette
12: Urban Decay Naked 1 palette

I’ll be doing a breakdown of each of these numbers in the future, so if you’re curious about what eyeshadows I have lurking around, or my sad collection of lipsticks, keep an eye out for those!

Do you spot any of your favourites in this photo? Is there anything in particular you’re curious about? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

2 Comments

  1. Posted April 10, 2014 at 21:00 | Permalink | Reply

    I wish this is what mine looked like. I kept everything in a large cheap plastic drawer until recently. I had to get a whole shelving unit to keep all my beauty products tidy. Such a pain but so worth it in the end.

    • Posted April 12, 2014 at 00:04 | Permalink | Reply

      Tidy is ALWAYS better! Otherwise I would forget what I had even with my small collection, haha. Glad you found something that works for you now, though. Thanks for commenting! ❤

Leave a Reply

