DUNDRUM SHOPPING HAUL

While at Dundrum the other day to watch Captain America, I also hit the sales and picked up a few bits and pieces!

COSMETICS

boots-haul

 

Boots are doing a 3 for 2 offer at the moment on Rapid Lash and Rapid Brow, so if you use either of those products, now is a great time to stock up! I saved myself €49 buying them now rather than a few weeks ago when I noticed I was running low, so it’s absolutely worth it to wait for the offer to come up before you purchase. I also picked up what I strongly suspect might be the perfect pink lipstick (I know, I know– I’ve said this before, and I haven’t been right yet, but I live in perpetual hope!) which I intend to discuss in a separate post later.

CLOTHES

clothes-mango clothes-river

I also picked up a few items in the River Island sale. Photos are below the cut, along with a few things I picked up in Mango when in Gran Canaria, because apparently I had forgotten how chilly evenings can be there, and hadn’t packed a lot of what I needed!

River Island

clothes-river

Black turtleneck sweater: €9
I’m so taken with this. I have been wanting a plain black turtleneck sweater for months, and finally I manage to nab one in the sale for such a bargain price! It’s probably too late in the year to wear it this season, but since I wanted one all through the winter and couldn’t get hold of one I liked, I’m looking forward to getting lots of wear out of this next winter.

Red and white tartan leggings €25
Okay, so these weren’t in the sale, but the minute I tried them on, I knew I had to have them! These are the tightest fit imaginable (size 12 and I could barely get them up my calves; they have zero stretch or give, which is unusual for leggings), but they’re just gorgeous. I’ll be wearing these with a variety of sweaters, and I think they’re super cute.

Giant grey jumper €12
This was marked as €18, but for some reason they only charged €12: bargain! This was the last one they had, and it’s a size 18 so it kind of drowns me, but I’m happy to have a huge sloppy jumper to throw on over leggings. It’s a lovely colour and it’s really soft, so I’m planning to get quite a bit of wear out of this one. I’m tempted to wash it on high heat to see if I can get it to shrink a bit, though.

Mango

clothes-mango

White linen cardigan
I love this. It goes with all kinds of slimline pants, and is warm enough for cool evenings without being overwhelmingly hot. A great light item to toss in the car or around your shoulders before going out in the evening, I’ll definitely be packing this for my next holiday!

Cream sweater
I’m not sure whether to put this with my holiday gear or not. I like it enough to wear it at home, but it’s very lightweight. Maybe in the summer?

Blue printed pants
I like these, but they’re definitely too wild for non-holiday wear, mostly in the harem-pant-esque cut than in the print. I don’t know what it is about being on holidays that makes me feel comfortable wearing clothes that I’d never wear at home. Maybe it’s the warm summery air,  or maybe it’s just the fact that I don’t know anybody? Either way, I wore these a lot while I was away, but I can’t imagine wearing them at home. Into the holiday-clothes suitcase they go, waiting impatiently (like me) for my next trip!

Do you have an entirely different wardrobe for holidays? Do you find the idea of dedicated vacation clothes crazy? Are you a sale shopper, or do you find all that bargain-hunting just too exhausting to be worth the while? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

2 Trackbacks

  1. By OUTFIT OF THE DAY | stuff nez likes on May 1, 2014 at 13:23

    […] it casual today with the sweater I picked up in my recent Dundrum Haul! Love this sweater; it’s so soft and comfy. It goes really well with these leggings, too, and […]

  2. By OUTFIT OF THE DAY | stuff nez likes on May 4, 2014 at 15:35

    […] out something else from my last Dundrum Haul: these white boots. They were a super bargain, and I’ve been looking forward to wearing them. […]

Leave a Reply

