PRODUCT EXPERIENCE: CATRICE BROW GEL

My recent visit to Dundrum recently saw me picking up the Catrice eyebrow perfecting and shaping gel that I’ve been meaning to try for a while.

browgel

I can safely say, I’m delighted I didn’t go for the more expensive version of this product, because it quite categorically does not work for me. I don’t think it’s any fault of the product, though, I think it’s just because:
a) It’s not that my hairs are too blonde, it’s that they’re just entirely absent,
b) I can’t seem to use the wand to deliver product to hair as opposed to the skin, and
c) There’s only one colour option available.

Seriously, I ended up with giant brown smears all over my eyelids while my brows remained as naked and bald as– Well.

Suffice to say, I won’t be relinquishing the brow powder any time soon, but if you’ve got superior motor control and lots of present fine blonde hairs, this could be the product for you. I will say that it feels pretty nice once it’s on,, but alas: it’s still not for me.

Are you a fan of brow gel? Do you prefer powder like me? Do you have any usage tips I could try to apply this better? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

UPDATE: Since I wrote this post, I’ve tried it a few more times, and I think I was too harsh on first review. While the application is still an issue (and will, I suspect, always be more difficult than applying powder), I’ve come to the conclusion that it does a better job visually than I’d initially given it credit for: my brows are more defined than their naked selves, and in a more natural way than with the application of a powder.

My main gripe, then, apart from the application concern (which is more my fault than theirs, let’s be honest) is that there seems to be only one colour available, and it’s way too dark for my pale skin and mouse-coloured hair. I would consider purchasing this product again, but only in the event of a lighter colour becoming available.

One Comment

  1. Posted May 26, 2014 at 10:05 | Permalink | Reply

    hey i just did a review on the new babylips line! It would mean alot if youcould check it out and maybe follow me? btw love this post! xxx hatice

Leave a Reply

