PRODUCT EXPERIENCE: CATRICE GEL EYELINER BRUSH

I’m going to fess up here: I’m cheating with this one. I don’t own gel eyeliner, so I bought this to use as a lip brush, and boy, does it do exactly what I wanted.

catrice-brush

It’s double-ended, this is exactly what I wanted, as you can use the skinny side to paint the outline and the flat side to paint the lip. I rarely wear lip pencil (only with red lippy, basically) since I find if you use a brush to line your lips with lipstick or gloss, it prevents bleed reasonably well.

The bent tip at the skinny end makes it really easy to draw the line pretty precisely, even if (like me) you have the motor control of an angry gibbon. The flat brush is excellent as well, but if you have thin lips, you might struggle to wield it without getting colour everywhere.

Overall, this brush is exactly perfect for me and does just what I wanted it to. For under €5, you’ll struggle to find better, and I absolutely recommend it.

Do you often repurpose beauty products from their intended use? Have you tried this product before? Are you a fan of lip brushes in general? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

One Comment

  1. Posted May 26, 2014 at 10:05 | Permalink | Reply

    hey i just did a review on the new babylips line! It would mean alot if youcould check it out and maybe follow me? btw love this post! xxx hatice

2 Trackbacks

  1. […] less, and yes, I got a great deal on these, but when I compare the quality of these brushes to the Catrice one I reviewed a little while ago… There is no comparison. That one is perfectly fine, but considering each of these work out […]

  2. By PRODUCT EXPERIENCE: REAL TECHNIQUES BRUSHES on September 18, 2015 at 23:01

    […] less, and yes, I got a great deal on these, but when I compare the quality of these brushes to the Catrice one I reviewed a little while ago… There is no comparison. That one is perfectly fine, but considering each of these work out […]

Leave a Reply

