INSIDE MY MAKEUP DRAWER #11

My series on what’s Inside My Makeup Drawer is almost at an end, but there’s just time for a peek at two more things, and today we’re looking at number eleven:

IMMD-11a IMMD-11b

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

I cannot express how much I love this palette. It is possibly my favourite thing that lives inside my makeup drawer, and deserves a full product experience write-up at some point in the future. For now, I’ll just say that it’s amazing, that it’s propelled Urban Decay to the top of my list of preferred shadows, and that if you have green eyes you should totally buy this immediately.

Have you tried the Naked 3 palette? What are your favourite colours in it? Are you a glitter or matte shadow person? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

2 Comments

  1. Posted May 23, 2014 at 23:37 | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t have any of the Naked palettes although I know they are great. Maybe one day!

    • Posted June 2, 2014 at 20:35 | Permalink | Reply

      They’re a super investment, but they ARE very pricey. I’ve most recently picked up Naked Basics, which is a little cheaper than the others, but still gives a cute, range of colours and is far more portable than the larger palettes, too.

      A warning, though: once you go Urban Decay, you might struggle to go back. I’ve all but consigned my cheaper eyeshadows to the non-use pile now because I get frustrated by the lack of pigment in them and how much harder they are to apply and blend than these.

      I have a ton of budget lippies and nailpolishes I adore– I find very little difference in quality between those and their high-end counterparts. When it comes to eyeshadows, though, I feel like everything else pales in comparison to the quality of these.

      Thanks for commenting!

One Trackback

  1. […] I’ve already covered, I’m a big fan of Urban Decay eyeshadows, especially their Naked palettes. But the strength of the Naked palettes, for me, is also in another way, a weakness: they’re […]

Leave a Reply

