INSIDE MY MAKEUP DRAWER #12

Finally, we come to the last installment of Inside My Makeup Drawer with what I think is a worthy item to close things up:

IMMD-12aIMMD-12b

Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette

Although the Naked 3 palette was actually the first of these I bought, I’m quickly developing a fondness for the original set. I’ll probably do a more comprehensive write-up on this at some point in the future (since every beauty blogger ever has shared their thoughts on it), but suffice to say I can see why this because a classic and a huge hit. There’s a good choice of colour and the shadows themselves are really well made and very easily blendable.

Well, that’s the end of this current look inside my makeup drawer, but I’m sure I’ll revisit this notion again in the future once I get a few new things in there to talk about!

And now the sixty-four thousand dollar question: what’s in your makeup drawer? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

4 Comments

  1. Posted May 30, 2014 at 22:24 | Permalink | Reply

    I have all 3 naked palettes now and this one is becoming my favourite. Buck and Naked are the perfect colours to look super natural, yet define my eyes. I can create a huge variety of looks with it.
    -Chelsey
    http://www.brushesandbronze.wordpress.com

    • Posted June 2, 2014 at 20:26 | Permalink | Reply

      Have you tried the Naked Basics? I just picked that one up recently and I think it’s amazing. I do love the Naked palettes, though; I think I’ve completely lost the desire to use bright colours now.

      Thanks for commenting!

      • Posted June 2, 2014 at 20:31 | Permalink | Reply

        I haven’t tried the Naked Basics, I guess because it looks so plain lol, I wasn’t sure it would be anything special. And I usually stick to neutrals too.

        • Posted June 2, 2014 at 20:39 | Permalink | Reply

          They are plain, but I find the bigger palettes are just too damn big to haul around with me! Besides, I’ve noticed that it’s the matte colours I usually use in the bigger ones, so I was happy enough to go for this.

          Probably not the best investment if you’re not interested in a handbag-sized version, though.

Leave a Reply

