HYDRALURON: A HORROR STORY

I’ve posted previously about my love of Hydraluron, and that hasn’t changed. I still think it’s essentially a miracle product that’s made an enormous difference to my skin. I do, however, have a warning for anyone wanting to travel with it in their suitcase: Hydralyron is basically the Houdini of skincare products. Think I’m kidding? I bloody wish.

On a recent trip, I filled up my miniature container with Hydraluron in the same way as I packed the others with moisturiser, cleaners, etc. I screwed the lid on tightly, popped it into my waterproof baggie, and assumed there wouldn’t be a problem.

Except there was a problem. Unlike every other product I brought with me, and despite the lid being screwed on tightly, somehow the Hydraluron escaped the container and smeared itself all over the other containers. I examined the pot for cracks, but there didn’t seem to be any. I assumed I’d put the lid on wrong, but I hadn’t. And then I began thinking. This wasn’t the first time that some of my precious serum had escaped its container. No matter how careful I am to put the cap back on the tube properly, without spilling any product into the outer ring of the cap, every time I pick up my tube of Hydraluron at home, some has managed to worm its way in there.

hydra

See? The cap has a clear ring of product in it. Only… Here’s the funny thing. It never seems to fill up. The level of product that manages to get out there seems to remain the same. If I wipe it out, when I come back to the tube next, there’s the same amount. If I don’t wipe it out, it doesn’t get any bigger. It doesn’t matter how tightly I screw the cap on, this continues to happen. Maybe this doesn’t happen to everyone, but I thought I would draw attention to this just in case anybody else was thinking of using this on their holidays: make sure to put your closed container inside another closed container to be sure of preventing spills!

Is this some side-effect of the manner in which it draws in moisture to the skin? Is my tube haunted? Has this ever happened to you? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

One Trackback

  1. By A HYDRALURON TIP | stuff nez likes on July 28, 2014 at 16:03

    […] a little while ago I talked about my horrible Hydraluron Houdini problems? I have discovered a […]

Leave a Reply

