BEAUTY BLOGGER AWARD!


I’ve just been nominated for the Beauty Blogger Of The Month Award by the lovely Cecelia of Cecelia’s Corner! You can read about the award here. In accordance with the rules, I’ve also singled out seven beauty posters who’ve posted something excellent lately that grabbed my attention. Don’t forget to check out The Skincare Obsessive, Elegant Ageless Beauty, Mary Kate Loves, Starr Sparkles, Some Such Butterfly, Makeup By Chelsey, and Annie’s Beauty Blog – they’ve all made quality, beauty-focused posts that are definitely worth your time.

If you’d like to read my answers to Cecelia’s questions, you can do so under the jump:

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?
My goal with makeup is, more often than not, to look as good as I can while looking as close to my natural, non-made-up self as I can. Occasionally, I’ll try something different for fun –heavy eye make-up, or a funky red lip– but generally my goal is “me-but-better”.

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?
1. The original Urban Decay Naked Palette.
2. Benefit Dandelion Blusher.
3. Benefit’s Brow Zings.

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?
Minimal pretty. Curled and brushed lashes with minimal mascara, Naked or Naked3 on the eyes, light pink blusher, pink-tinted lipgloss.

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?
Clinique, Urban Decay, Benefit.

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?
When people make assumptions about a person’s character on the basis of how much or how little makeup they wear.

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…Name that product!
Pantene shampoo. My entire family is deathly allergic to it, coming out in horrible head-rashes if we so much as think about using it. It’s a big no for me.

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!
Funny thing: I don’t wear foundation, most of the time… But I still say foundation. Why? Because you can use foundation for concealer if you can’t get concealer, but using concealer for foundation (if you can’t get foundation) would bankrupt you! On a daily basis, though, I reach for concealer far more often than foundation, which I rarely wear at all.

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 8, 2014 at 21:29 | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Nez, Thank you so much for taking part and joining the fun! You made me laugh in your last answer, your bubbly personality clearly came across above 🙂
    Thank you again and good luck with your entry x

  2. Posted July 10, 2014 at 09:25 | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for the mention treasure x

Leave a Reply

