SCARF LOVE

I have a confession to make: I’m a scarf addict. You might notice that a lot of my OOTDs include a scarf, especially the non-summer ones. I started buying scarves in 2008, and now I feel I’m never properly dressed up without one! When I began buying them, I couldn’t imagine how I would possibly integrate them into my wardrobe, and was really only buying them because of the patterns, but I’ve become increasingly comfortable with wearing them and they’re a big part of my personal style.

Much as I adore the summer, it sadly means my scarves tend to get set aside for duration: sticky summer heat doesn’t do much for slinky silks, in my opinion. The larger, heavier 90cm by 90cm scarves make up the bulk of my collection, and for me those are just too much material for adding to an outfit on a hot day. However, the good people at Hermes (bless their clever French souls) have come up with a solution to my problem: the new mini or “bandana” scarves, 55cm square. Smaller than the 70cm scarves (which are still a bit much on hotter days) and bigger than the teeny-tiny pochettes, these are just the perfect in-between scarves to add a little pop to a summer outfit:

ootd06

Furthermore, they’ve been released in some pretty desirable patterns (if you’re a scarfie); I’ve been itching to get my hands on this one for ages.  This is the scarf folded in half with the tails tied at the nape of my neck– I thought it would be too small, but as soon as I tried it on, I realised it was just the perfect size for me. I’ll definitely be adding more of these to my collection in the future!

Have you tried Hermes bandanas? Are you a scarf addict? What clever wardrobe workarounds have you discovered for the summer? Drop me a line and let me know!
-A-

2 Comments

  1. Shygirl
    Posted July 15, 2014 at 21:43 | Permalink | Reply

    I have only recently fallen in love with scarves. I don’t know what took me so long! I’ve gotten a few in the past few weeks and I love wearing them.

    • Posted July 18, 2014 at 22:26 | Permalink | Reply

      Hi, you! ❤

      Yeah, scarves are kind of a difficult thing to get used to when you first begin wearing them, but I love the punch they add to an outfit. Thanks for commenting! I hope to see you around again.

Leave a Reply

