OUTFIT OF THE DAY

Off to the opticians in this, so I’ve got my contacts in for the checkup! It’s quite astonishing the difference that can be made to your face by the addition of coloured contacts– expect a post up about that soon! Still embracing the (wetter) summer weather with some bare arms here. I haven’t had many chances to wear this short-sleeved jacket I bought at the end of last summer in the sales– but I love it, so I was delighted to be able to use it here.

ootd11 Jacket: Jaeger
Shirt: M&S
Jeans: J-Brand
Bag: Hermes
Boots: UGG

If anyone is wondering why I’m wearing Uggs in the middle of summer, it’s because of a persistent foot injury I have that keeps flaring up. Walking more than even a couple of steps in these left me in bitter agony. Still, I have a rocking handbag and curled hair, so it’s not all bad! Also I think my injury is finally beginning to clear up now, so maybe I can break the boots and sandals back out before the end of the month!

Have you have any recent injuries that have cramped your summer style? Do you solider on despite the pain? Do you also indulge in the semi-pointlessness that is the short-sleeved jacket? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 16, 2014 at 17:10 | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, great post! Iā€™m Audrey and Iā€™m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

  2. lookbeyondbeauty
    Posted July 16, 2014 at 19:12 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the jacket! šŸ™‚

    • Posted July 18, 2014 at 22:28 | Permalink | Reply

      Thank you! It’s at least a year old (maybe more, since it came from the outlets), but it’s a definite summer winner for me. I know a lot of people don’t like wearing black in the summer, but, uh. I can’t bear to be parted from my beloved black for an entire three months. It’s just not possible for me!

      Thanks for commenting! ā¤

Leave a Reply

