OUTFIT OF THE DAY

Stupid feet! Between the weather and my feet, I don’t know what to do with my clothes these days. I’m very restricted in what footwear I can use at the moment, and I’ve ended up wearing these little Chinese slippers a lot lately.

ootd20 Shirt: Primark
Vest: H&M
Leggings: H&M
Sandals: Ebay
Bag: Prada

At only €3 a pair, these are a super bargain. They’re lightweight enough to toss into a suitcase without having to worry about excess weight, and they’re incredibly easy to wear. I don’t think they’re the most stylish of items, but I’ve had a crazy amount of compliments on them this week, so I can’t complain too much!

I’m also really loving this little shirt from Primark which I picked up a little while ago. I really love the soft pinks and teals in it, which contrast nicely against my penchant for blacks. It’s also light and floaty– which is exactly what you need on a summer’s day when you can’t wear anything heavy because it’s so warm outdoors, but you may have to sit indoors where it’s cooler for a long period of time, too.

What bargains are you loving lately? Would you dare to wear flats if your feet demanded it? What summer colours are you embracing? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

4 Comments

  1. Shygirl
    Posted July 27, 2014 at 10:42 | Permalink | Reply

    I live in flat shoes these days. I used to be the opposite, I was in heels all the time. But somewhere along the line I changed! I got a really cute pair of pumps for 2 pounds the other day. They had been reduced because they both had little bows on them, and one of the little bows was coming off. A 2 minute job with a needle and thread fixed them. So that was my bargain of the week!

    • Posted July 28, 2014 at 06:32 | Permalink | Reply

      That’s a pretty good bargain. You can definitely pick up good bits and pieces if you’re prepared to put in a tiny bit of effort, so well done you! :3 Thanks for commenting!

  2. lookbeyondbeauty
    Posted July 27, 2014 at 11:58 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the shirt! 🙂
    http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

    • Posted July 27, 2014 at 17:59 | Permalink | Reply

      Thank you! It was a super steal, and it was a recent purchase, so you might still be able to find some floating around if you’re looking. Thanks for commenting! ❤

Leave a Reply

