OUTFIT OF THE DAY

The good weather has definitely departed, and it’s time to bundle up warm. Alas, with the ongoing Ebola scare, I’m not in any hurry to embark on International air travel, so I’m stuck with Ireland’s terrible weather for the foreseeable future.

ootd28 Jacket: Vintage
Shawl: Hermes
Polo: Dunnes
Jumper: Tommy Hilfiger
Bag: Hermes
Jeans: Armani
Shoes: Prada

I love these jeans, but because I’m short and they’re long, I only get to wear them when I’m wearing heels. These hidden wedge Prada sneakers were picked up in the BT sale this January, and I absolutely adore them. They’re not as comfortable as Uggs or even normal runners, but they’re infinitely more comfortable than any other heels you might want to try.

This bag is also a favourite: it’s stylish while also being practical– gotta love those cross-body straps! Hopefully I’ll get my mirror situation squared up soon, but until then, you’ll just have to make do with my terrible elevator photography.

Have you dug out your winter wear yet? Do you also struggle with too-long pants?  Are you rocking seasonal neutrals or brightening up with colours? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

Leave a Reply

