OUTFIT OF THE DAY

Another OOTD, another elevator photo. I REALLY need to get my mirror situation sorted out, don’t I?

 ootd03 Hat: Hermes
Coat:
Dunnes
Sweaterdress: Armani
Leggings: M&S
Shirt: Primark
Boots: UGG
Shawl: Hermes
Bag: Prada

You know it’s winter when my list of items doubles in length, sigh. Breaking out my trusty red winter coat here– a sale purchase in Dunnes some years ago but which I still adore. It has a really cute cut and I haven’t seen too many like it. I usually pair it with my favourite Hermes felt and velvet hat because it has a red inner trim, which you can just see peeking out from behind my giant phone.

Fully unseen is the Primark thermal undershirt I’m wearing, and my god, does that save my bacon during the winter. When it’s just not possible to wear a turtleneck, this absolutely does the business, and they are cheap as chips. I can wholeheartedly recommend them!

Have you rediscovered your winter best? Do you love layering? What winter accessories are you rocking recently?  Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

6 Comments

  1. Posted November 12, 2014 at 20:18 | Permalink | Reply

    Love your post. Can’t wait for more.
    Take care. Kisses, R.

    http://ramonacrisstea.wordpress.com

  2. Shygirl
    Posted November 13, 2014 at 22:05 | Permalink | Reply

    I got thermal leggings a few weeks ago for just 5 quid each. I’ve also gotten some really cute check and houndstooth scarves. I love scarves! I love winter dressing. It’s cute and cosy.

    • Posted November 14, 2014 at 01:06 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh god, I’d ban winter entirely if I could. I hate being cold! Thermal leggings are a godsend, though– where did you get yours? I got some in Penneys last year which have made my life a lot easier on the really Baltic days. I’m just back from Dundrum’s Shop & Rock event where I got some great deals on polonecks and mittens, haha. 😀

  3. Posted November 15, 2014 at 02:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the coat!!!! Hat matches perfectly 😊

    • Posted November 15, 2014 at 20:34 | Permalink | Reply

      Thank you! I do love this combo. The hat is great, too; so comfy and warm. :3

Leave a Reply

