OUTFIT OF THE DAY

I have finally fixed my mirror! Took this before it happened, though, so here’s my final elevator OOTD– I’m sure the neighbours will be delighted to hear it!

 ootd-18 Hat: Aldi
Jacket:
Vintage
Sweaterdress: Armani
Pants: Under Armour
Boots: UGG
Bag: Prada

Off to town in this, so I’m bundled up tightly! I love this fleece hat from Aldi: it’s ridiculously warm and cosy, and despite being fleece, it somehow manages to not give me static-y hat hair when I take it off, which makes it worth its weight in gold in my book.

If you were wondering, this sweaterdress is the same as my black one, bought at the same time in Harvey Nicks a couple of years ago. I wear this one less because I find the colour hard to match things with, but I didn’t fancy an all-black look today, so I brought this one out.

Do you ever buy multiples of the same item in different colours? Or in the same colour so you can rotate them and make them last longer? Or do you find there are just so many things out there that you love for it to make no sense for you to double up? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

2 Comments

  1. Shygirl
    Posted November 24, 2014 at 21:38 | Permalink | Reply

    Yup, I often buy something in a second colour. If you really like it you may aswell! And there have been a few times where I haven’t, and I’ve ended up regretting it.

    • Posted November 25, 2014 at 18:07 | Permalink | Reply

      I’ve regretted not doing it a time or two myself…

Leave a Reply

