NEZZY DOES DUNDRUM

I have successfully completed all my Christmas shopping! Forget everything I said before about Christmas being a pain in the backside (at least until I have to go back to Dundrum in the last week or so before Christmas). Today, I am awash with the holiday spirit and full of Christmas cheer!

I’ll be doing a write up of my gifts another day, but today I’m doing to talk about the little treats I bought for myself. I got:

haul1

Carmex Lip Balm
Essie polishes in #293 Peak of Chic, and #88 Licorice
A Tangle Teezer
Eyelure Brow Palette in Blonde
Tweezerman Slant Tweezers

The Carmex is an old staple for me, but the other products are new buys.

Since the price of GOSH polishes have gone up to €8.50 (eight fifty!), I thought it was worth kicking in the extra €2 to upgrade to Essie– it’s one of my favourite ranges, but which I mostly avoid due to its price. (The fact that the Essence counter was out of black might also have had something to do with it.) I am excited to try out this glitter topcoat: it has a lovely holographic sheen, and the glitter pieces themselves are quite small, so it should give a nice effect. Look out for it in a NOTD post coming soon!

I couldn’t quite believe I managed to get the Eylure palette– I’m always looking for ways to improve my brows, and I’ve read good things about these palettes. I also tried to buy the Brow Ink, but there was some kind of snafu at the till and I ended up not purchasing it. Fortunately, I was able to call the shop (McCabes) after I got home and noticed it missing, and the lady put it aside for me! Very happy about that. A word of warning about these products, though: the actual item itself does not seem to bear any information about the shade you’ve chosen, so make sure you make a note of what’s on the box for future purchases before you recycle it!

Speaking of brows, I recently, um, “damaged” my old reliable tweezers while trying to glue some things together. I’m actually quite cut up about this, because I’ve had them for about fifteen years and they were bloody brilliant. RIP, old tweezers. 😦 I’m hoping their replacements will be as good and last as long, but only time will tell. I have heard good things about these, though, so I’ll let you know.

I’ve also heard great things about the Tangle Teezer, and I’m definitely looking forward to giving that a go.

We took a break from working out the credit cards to stop for lunch at the amazing Siam Thai, our favourite place to eat in Dundrum. I recommend the Garlic and Pepper chicken… Or duck, or beef, or pretty much any variety. It’s delicious!

dinner

They have a great lunch menu of two courses for €15, and since we weren’t that hungry, we grabbed the main and dessert instead of starter and main. Although the dessert menu was delightfully fancy, what I personally fancied was ice cream. It’s not on the menu, but they do have it, and it’s very nice! Make sure to ask if you want some.

Back home now, and I’m looking forward to writing up and wrapping up my pressies. Can’t put the Christmas tree up until after my birthday, though; Mummy won’t allow it!

Have you got your Christmas shopping done? Have you been eaten anywhere tasty lately? What products have you recently purchased that you’re excited to try out? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

7 Comments

  1. Posted November 29, 2014 at 00:30 | Permalink | Reply

    Oh I am no where close to getting started 😕

    • Posted November 29, 2014 at 04:45 | Permalink | Reply

      Oh no! Well, a lot of people leave it until later, I just find it too stressful if I don’t get things done and out of the way early. I really dislike having to go to the mall when the shops are packed, and online shopping is actually MORE stressful because of waits for packages, etc…. I’m just a bit of a worrywart really, haha. I’m sure you’ll manage in time– there’s a whole month left! Good luck and thanks for commenting :3

  2. Shygirl
    Posted November 29, 2014 at 21:28 | Permalink | Reply

    I have a tangle tweezer, it’s brilliant. It’s very gentle on the hair. A must have!

    • Posted November 30, 2014 at 06:59 | Permalink | Reply

      I have discovered this! They’re just super. O_O Can’t believe I waited this long to try it out, haha. ❤

One Trackback

  1. By NAILS OF THE DAY « stuff nez likes on January 9, 2015 at 23:11

    […] out some of the products which I picked up in Dundrum recently, and today we’ll be looking at the two Essie polishes: #88 Licorice and #293 Peak of […]

Leave a Reply

