CHRISTMAS PRESENTS

Mummy, look away now. I’m warning you!

Everyone else can see what I’m getting people under the cut:

haul2

For Mum
Taylor Swift’s 1989 (not pictured)
Mini Fitness trampoline (not pictured)
Clinique Quad Palettes (not pictured)
Babyliss Brilliant Shine Hairbrush

Mum’s got fine, flyaway hair, so I’ve picked her up this static and flyaway reducing brush. I’ve read good things about it, so I’m hoping it’ll work well for her. At €40, it’s obviously pricier than a normal hairbrush, but at least the batteries are included!

For my aunt, the Boho Queen
This little Laura Ashley Imperial Bloom boxset contains soap, shower gel, lotion, and a little perfume. At €12.50, it’s a real snip– especially as it falls under Boots’ 3-for-2 offer. (My automatic Christmas go-to, year on year. There’s always something for everyone there, I find.) A word of warning: unlike most sets, the items in this box are rattling loose inside it, so you might want to sneak it open and stuff it with some tissue paper if you can get your hands on some. You can also have a cheeky sniff of the products, too, though you can take it from me that they’re pretty lovely!

For my aunt, the Primping Princess
I’m a big fan of colour-specific hair products, so this should be perfect for the fairest of the family! This Mark Hill Beautiful Blonde set contains a shampoo, a conditioner, a hairspray, and a shine booster, all in nifty little travel sizes for the lady who enjoys spa weekends away. Another Boots 3-for-2 offering, this also comes in at €12.50.

For my aunt, the Lipstick Lover
If you know someone who has a collection of products that products that could use some more storage, this Vintage Collection Make-Up Caddy wouldn’t be a bad buy. At €20.50 it’s a little more expensive than some of the other 3-for-2 items, but it’s really very lovely, and the design means that you can store a lot of lipsticks and other small bits and pieces in not very much space at all.

For my aunt, the Perfume Paramour
These Ted Baker Fragrance Fancies are styled to match each of the seasons. They’re small, so you can pop them in your purse, and the lids feel reassuringly secure and are quite difficult to remove, so you don’t have to worry about spillage. Each of the scents are pretty different, and while they’re all pretty pleasant, my favourite is Winter– it’s a dead ringer for Terre De Hermes, in my opinion. At €15, they work out about €3.75 a bottle, which I reckon is pretty good value. They’re also part of the 3-for-2 range, so I think they’re definitely a good choice.

For my cousin, the Make-up Maven
There would be absolutely zero point in buying anything makeuppy for my cousin– she’s a qualified makeup artist, so I’m betting she knows a lot more about that whole area than me. She’s also a qualified hair stylist, but I’m still chancing my arm with this because I like this range so much. The Toni & Guy Hair Meet Wardrobe set comes in a gorgeous little travel bag, and contains my beloved hair protection mist, a dry shampoo, and a hairspray. Perfect for the girl on the go who always wants her hair to look its best! It comes in at €15, which is actually pretty good value considering that the protection mist alone is about €9 for the full-size bottle.

For my cousin, the Worky Worker
If you know someone who works way too hard, why not treat them to the Ted Baker Beau Box? Another €12.50 bargain, it’s body wash, body spray, bath foam, and body souffle. Okay, granted, I’m not 100% clear on what that actually is– but it sounds good, doesn’t it? It sounds luxurious and relaxing and lovely, like something to rub on after a bath.

An added little bonus is that buying all these together saves you a nifty €25! God bless Boots, that’s all I can say.

So that’s my list, but what about you? What are you getting your friends and loved ones? Have you got your shopping done yet? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

2 Comments

  1. Shygirl
    Posted December 7, 2014 at 12:11 | Permalink | Reply

    The packaging on the Ted Baker gift sets is so cute! Boots 3 for 2 is great.

    • Posted December 7, 2014 at 12:42 | Permalink | Reply

      Boots has been my Christmas Hero for many a year now, and will continue to be so into the future, I suspect! Thanks for commenting. ❤

Leave a Reply

