OUTFIT OF THE DAY

It is nice to be able to take these again without cowering in the elevator! Off to Dundrum in this, so fortunately I don’t have to wrap up too warm despite this bitter winter weather…

 ootd2 Jacket: Vintage
Sweater: M&S
Pants: Under Armour
Bag: Prada
Scarf: Hermes
Shoes: Prada

I know it’s only December, but I can’t help hoping winter ends early this year! I hate wearing too many layers. Mum keeps giving me a hard time about not wearing heavier coats, but I just hate being weighed down by all that extra material!

I really do love this sweater, though; the pattern is really pretty, but it’s low-key enough that I don’t feel it’s too obvious or draws too much attention when I wear it. Still, I think it looks best with a plain scarf, so that’s what I’ve paired it with here. This scarf is probably one of my favourites: plain black, but printed with the Ex Libris pattern so it has a subtle shimmer, it’s really versatile and goes with most things in my wardrobe.

What accessories are you pairing with your prints this season? Are you wishing for winter to end? Or are you a fan of chilly weather cover-ups? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

6 Comments

  1. Posted December 13, 2014 at 02:34 | Permalink | Reply

    I love the coats and boots but they are too exhausting !!! I always envy your scarves!!! 😍

    • Posted December 13, 2014 at 02:57 | Permalink | Reply

      They are indeed exhausting– the weight alone drives me nuts. And then there’s brollies, which you can bet I will either lose or break! Autumn weather is best– cool enough you don’t have to be half-naked, warm enough you don’t have more layers than a scarecrow.

      I do love my scarves. ❤ I should do a post on them alone some day– god knows I have enough of them to talk about! Thanks for commenting! x

      • Posted December 13, 2014 at 03:26 | Permalink | Reply

        Arent you in UK ?? Isnt it almost always cloudy ..?? I was there for about a week in 2011. It was a blessing to see the sun !

        • Posted December 13, 2014 at 03:33 | Permalink | Reply

          Unfortunately, yes! I’m in Ireland, and like you say: grey skies are absolutely the norm here, which I find hatefully depressing. I’m not any kind of tanning fan, but something about a blue sky really lifts the spirit, whereas a grey sky and rain just puts me in a gloomy mood.

          Ireland’s funny, though– often you will get the nicest (dryest, brightest )weather later in the year, kind of between August and October rather than June/July. I used to always think of it as a sort of payment for going back to school, haha.

          • Posted December 13, 2014 at 03:37 | Permalink | Reply

            I agree !! The gloomy weathers and gloomy days are just so depressing 😟 but Ireland is beautiful isnt it ?

            • Posted December 13, 2014 at 03:42 | Permalink | Reply

              It is– the header on my blog is actually a photo I took on the beach in Wicklow, and I have a few other lovely pics I’ve taken, too. It’s not hard to take nice photos around here!

              The landscape is lovely even on a grey day, but when the weather is fine, it’s *gorgeous*… And the better mood to enjoy it in doesn’t hurt, either, especially when you can stand outside to enjoy it without having to run for cover.

              My hair is long, and my legs are short, so between the wet trousers and the wet hair, I absolutely hate the rain…

Leave a Reply

