OUTFIT OF THE DAY

Visiting town in this one, and since I was spending the day in BTs, I thought I should try to look a little sharp!

 ootd3 Jacket: Vintage
Scarf: Hermes
Sweater: Tommy Hilfiger
Jeans: Dunnes
Boots: UGG
Bag: Balenciaga

I really wanted to wear my salmon Karen Millen jacket with this to match the colours in the scarf, but it was just too damn cold! I’m so over this winter chill– can it be Spring now, please?

I’m definitely not over this scarf, though; I’ve had it for quite some time, but I haven’t actually worn it properly before this. I love the colours– there’s a nice balance of colour and neutrals, and I really love that pop of mint. It goes perfectly with this bag, which I’ve had forever, but don’t wear nearly as often as I should!

What items are you rediscovering in your closet this winter? Are you praying for Spring to come early? Or is Christmas all you can think about? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

 

5 Comments

  1. Posted December 19, 2014 at 03:31 | Permalink | Reply

    I recognized the bag in a flash !! Such a fab

    • Posted December 19, 2014 at 03:42 | Permalink | Reply

      I actually managed to get this in the sale, if you can believe that. Alas, that shop (Harvey Nichols) no longer carries this band, so no more awesome sales in it for me. 😥

      BTs is great, but they never seem to have bags in the sale that I like…

      Thanks for commenting! ❤

      • Posted December 19, 2014 at 20:20 | Permalink | Reply

        Ok now you are killing me with the sale ! 😠

        • Posted December 19, 2014 at 21:50 | Permalink | Reply

          I’m a big fan of sales! I wouldn’t have half the bags or scarves I do if not for the sales. With luxury products, savvy shopping goes a *long* way.

Leave a Reply

