OUTFIT OF THE DAY

Winter is definitely here, and biting, so I’ve fallen back on the big guns: cashmere shawls and heavy jackets! I had so surrender my lighter leather jacket for this heavier, fleece-lined option… Which actually belongs to my Mum. Mum suffers from the cold even worse than I do (if you can imagine that), so for her, this is actually a spring jacket, not the winter coat it seems to me! Silver lining, though: I get to keep it until it warms enough that she can cast off her blanket-coat and jump into this, at which point I’ll move back to my usual (lighter) jacket. Everyone wins when mother and daughter end up the same clothes size! πŸ˜€

ootd22 Jacket: Barneys
Shawl: Hermes
Jumper: Tommy Hilfiger
Bag: Prada
Jeans: 7 For All Mankind
Boots: UGG

Probably not my best look, but as I was wandering the streets of Dublin in this, it kept me pleasantly warm, which was what was needed! I’m also giving my new birthday bag is inaugural outing. It’s a little stiffer than my older one, which will take some getting used to, but I think it will loosen up a little bit over time– and until then, I’m very happy with how it looks!

Are you all set up for Christmas yet? Are all your cards written, and all your pressies wrapped? Are you looking forward to the festive season, or just looking forward to it all being over? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

2 Comments

  1. Posted December 22, 2014 at 20:07 | Permalink | Reply

    Love the prada bag.

    Carys x

    • Posted December 22, 2014 at 22:02 | Permalink | Reply

      Thank you, I love it too!

      Those Prada nylons are almost indestructible– my old one is from 2009, I think, and I actually spilled an entire bottle of water in there once (I put it in with a loose cap– my own fault). Incredibly, it held the water inside until I poured it out… And after it dried out, it was just as good as new. Amazingly sturdy things; I’d recommend them to anyone.

      Thanks for commenting! ❀

Leave a Reply

