OUTFIT OF THE DAY

I so wanted to start 2015 with an extra awesome OOTD, but considering that I’m still feeling the effect of Christmas eating, I also want to hide under a big blanket, size XXXL. I ended up compromising by wearing this:

ootd5 Scarf: Hermes
Jumper: Tommy Hilfiger
Bag: Hermes
Jeans: 7 for All Mankind
Shoes: Sketchers

Breaking in some new shoes here– they’re actually for a costume at an event later in the year, but I thought it might be wise to break them in somewhere else first. This was definitely a good idea, because by the time I got home, I wanted a foot masseuse under that giant blanket I mentioned. (That sounds dirtier than I intended it to be…)

I’m hoping they won’t hurt quite so much once they’re broken in, because I was perfectly fine for the first two hours, it was only by hour four that the ache really started. The reason for this is because they have a kind of hidden wedge heel, which is my absolute favourite thing– I might be complaining about them hurting, but I think we all know that I wouldn’t even consider wearing a “regular” heel for four or five hours walking around the mall. I’d be in pain by minute four, much less hour four, so these are a nice option when you want to add some height but still have some walking to do.

I’m working (albeit slowly) on shedding my Christmas pounds, so hopefully future OOTDs will be a little more exciting– especially once the good weather swings back around!

Have you put Christmas behind you, or are you feeling Christmas on your behind? Do you have beautiful clothes waiting until you feel better to wear them? Or were you good over the holidays and find yourself greeting January with gleeful and confident smugness? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

5 Comments

  1. The Sartorial Coquette
    Posted January 9, 2015 at 22:31 | Permalink | Reply

    love the red!! you look gorgeous (even though i can’t see your face 😉 ) – don’t worry ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

  2. Posted January 10, 2015 at 19:25 | Permalink | Reply

    I love the dress !!! The contrasts look so nice !! You really put it together very well !

    • Posted January 11, 2015 at 08:06 | Permalink | Reply

      Aw, thank you! Simple, strong colours are easy enough to do well, I think. Thanks for commenting! ❤

Leave a Reply

