FACE OF THE DAY

As before, here’s the FOTD that goes with my most recent OOTD!

fotd13

I’m breaking into my Naked 2 for the first time here. Oh, how I love the Naked palettes– let me count the ways…! One, two, three… Three and a half (Naked On The Run). Here’s what else I’m using:

fotd13-things

Skin
Kiehl’s MicroBlur Skin Perfector
Inglot Cream Concealer in #60
Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer in #02 Light
Urban Decay Naked Foundation in #0.5

Eyes
Eylure Brow Palette in Blonde
Urban Decay Naked #2 (Foxy, Half Baked, Snakebite, Suspect)
Max Factor Masterpiece Waterproof Mascara in Black

Lips
Chanel Brilliant Gloss in #66

Cheeks
Benefit Dandelion Blush
Inglot
Face and Body Illuminator in #61

I’m happy enough how this turned out, even if it’s not quite perfect because there were many points where it tried to go horribly, horribly wrong. Firstly, my skin is throwing a minor wobbly right now. That’s all right; I just pasted on the concealer(s) and then foundation. Job done, sort of. Then my eye makeup went wrong. Twice. First, I messed up my eyelining, which had to be corrected. Not so big a deal, though you can still see where some mascara has made the liner darker looking on one eye, alas.

Then, inexplicably, I managed to smear mascara over both my eyelids and also ALL OVER MY FACE. In trying to fix the escaped mascara on my eye, I got it on my hands, and then got it on my cheeks, and then my nose… Cleaning that mess up took a while, as you can imagine, which is why the above photo is a bit rushed– by this point, I was running very short on time!

I do like how the eyes turned out despite all the problems, though. Naked 2 is every bit as brilliant as I was hoping it would be… So long as you don’t make a mess of yourself while using it, anyway.

What new additions to your makeup collection are you loving right now? What do you wish you’d tried earlier? How often do you make an utter mess of your face in the mornings (please say frequently, so I don’t feel so useless and alone)? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

2 Comments

  1. V
    Posted January 26, 2015 at 18:32 | Permalink | Reply

    Looking great

One Trackback

  1. By JANUARY BEAUTY ROUNDUP « a n e z on February 2, 2015 at 19:13

    […] brush #217 Urban Decay Naked 2 Charlotte Tilbury Portobello Girl lip gloss Urban Decay Naked 1 Charlotte Tilbury Uptown Girl […]

Leave a Reply

