JANUARY BEAUTY ROUNDUP

The first month of 2015 has come to a close, and here’s what I was loving in January:

jan-favs

MAC brush #217
Urban Decay Naked 2
Charlotte Tilbury Portobello Girl lip gloss
Urban Decay Naked 1
Charlotte Tilbury Uptown Girl palette

If you’ve been giving any thought to purchasing any of the above, I would absolutely recommend them! They’re all great buys, and you can click on the links above to see my experiences with the products or how I’ve been using them. I have a feeling I’m going to be using these throughout February, but I’m not yet sure what else will be joining them…

What did you love using in January? Did you make any fun beauty discoveries? Have you identified any Feb favourites yet? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

9 Comments

  1. Posted February 3, 2015 at 02:10 | Permalink | Reply

    I really want to get Naked 1 & 2 palettes, they’re so beautiful!

    • Posted February 3, 2015 at 02:14 | Permalink | Reply

      They are pretty great! I was unsure about buying Naked 3 (which was the first one I bought), but the full range followed shortly after. I just LOVE how easy they all are to wear together. Can’t say enough good things about them, to my surprise.

      I don’t think you’ll regret it if you stretch to one, although the big difficulty is deciding which one to go for. I think overall the original is probably the most versatile, but I use 2 and 3 quite heavily all the same. Have you looked at the Naked on the Run palette? It’s a good way to dip your toe in and try a number of products to see how well you like them.

      Hope you’re able to try one of them out soon, and thanks for commenting! ❤

      • Posted February 3, 2015 at 02:16 | Permalink | Reply

        Yes, I have seen Naked on the Run and I’m ify on getting that, I think I would rather have the full sets, ya know? I would price them now if they were cheaper so maybe in a couple of weeks I will pick up one and then the other.

        • Posted February 4, 2015 at 23:04 | Permalink | Reply

          Maybe you can get them with a store coupon at some time? I take your point about NotR, though I was excited about it because it was a combination of new shades and products I hadn’t had a chance to try before (like the gloss and mascara).

          I hope you’re able to find one that suits you! ❤

          • Posted February 4, 2015 at 23:41 | Permalink | Reply

            Hmm… maybe. I do try to save up some points through Sephora. I have Urban Decay’s mascara and I like, it took me a little bit to get use to it but it does give me a full looking lash.

            • Posted February 5, 2015 at 00:38 | Permalink | Reply

              I’m really hard on mascaras because I have long eyelashes and a hard blink, so most everything I’ve tried ends up smeared all over my face after a few hours. 😦 I’m hoping the UD perversion won’t do the same, but I haven’t tried it out as yet…

              I wish we had Sephora here! But we do have a few lovely department stores that let you save points on all kinds of purchases, so there’s at that least. :3

              • Posted February 5, 2015 at 00:43 | Permalink | Reply

                UD perversion is a hit or miss with some people. I’ve read so many reviews for the mascara and people either seem to love it or hate it.

  2. V
    Posted February 4, 2015 at 15:44 | Permalink | Reply

    Love that you included two Naked palettes. They are so pretty

    • Posted February 4, 2015 at 23:05 | Permalink | Reply

      I love them so much. 9 times out of 10, I end up wearing one of the Nakeds. Apart from two Shu Uemura palettes in blue and green, most of my other makeup has been given away because I just wasn’t using them anymore!

      Thanks for commenting. ❤

Leave a Reply

