OUTFIT OF THE DAY

My January fitness blitz has paid off and I am back in my skinny jeans! I don’t know why people knock the January fad-diet-trend; while it mostly isn’t sustainable in the long-term, it does help to melt off those stubborn Christmas pounds! Here’s what I’m wearing now I can embrace my full wardrobe once more:

ootd1 Scarf: Hermes
T-Shirt: Primark
Jumper: Band of Outsiders
Bag: Balenciaga
Jeans: Paige
Boots: UGG

Yes, those are indeed the new navy Uggs that I got for Christmas. I’m so happy with them! It’s so nice to be able to wear an all-blue outfit and not have to worry about pairing up black or grey accessories to off-set my black or grey boots. (I could, of course, just not wear Uggs, but that sounds painful…)

I’m also loving this scarf, which I’ve had for years. Funny horror story: I was severely overheated today in the shopping center while I was wearing this, and so took my scarf off and tied it to my bag. The damn thing FELL OFF while I popped out of Tesco to, um, dispose of my empty ice cream cup (I’m back in the jeans so I’m allowed ice cream, okay?). I didn’t even realise it was gone until some incredibly kind soul hurried after me with it to tell me I’d dropped it! I thanked her profusely, but I’m not sure any amount of thanks can be sufficient to someone returning an Hermes scarf that’s out of season. I don’t know who you are, kind stranger, but thank you so much, and I wish you all the luck in the world! You are a genuinely lovely person, and I hope you are having a wonderful week.

Have you ever lost a beloved item? Have you ever had one returned to you?  Have you ever been the kind soul returning someone’s lovely lost item? Drop me a line and let me know!

-A-

Leave a Reply

